Sherman County


County Government Sherman County Wasco, ORegon


Sherman County lies between the deep canyons of the John Day River on the east and the Deschutes River on the west in north central Oregon. The mighty Columbia River forms the boundary on the north. Much of the boundary on the south is defined by the rugged canyons of Buck Hollow, a tributary of the Deschutes River.

Six small towns — Biggs, Rufus, Wasco, Moro, Grass Valley, and Kent — provide basic services for the 1,750 residents of the County. The county seat is Moro, elevation 1,807-feet. The economy is based on wheat, barley, cattle, and tourism.


Joe Dabulskis

Powered By GrowthZone